Who We Are

The Australian & New Zealand College of Pre-Hospital & Retrieval Medicine (ANZCPRM) was established by a group of health care professionals with significant experience in Pre-Hospital and Retrieval Medicine and adult education to provide quality, sustainable and relevant education. The ANZCPRM Governing Faculty ensures our education programs meet the needs of frontline health care professionals across Australia and New Zealand.

Meet our
Governing Faculty

Dr Catriona Balfour


  • Consultant Pre-Hospital and Retrieval Medicine
  • South Australian Ambulance Service/MedSTAR
  • Consultant Emergency Physician - Lyell McEwin Hospital
  • Wing Commander Royal Australian Airforce (Specialist Reserve)
Professor Hugh Grantham


  • Senior Medical Officer
  • South Australian Ambulance Service
Nicolas Sharp

BN. MN (Nurse Prac)

  • Nurse Practitioner & Director of Nursing
  • Yass District Health Service, Southern NSW Local Health District 
Justin Treble

BHSc (Nursing), PG. DipHSc (Midwifery), Grad Cert’s Intensive Care, Emergency, Cardiac/ Cardiothoracic and Aviation Retrieval Nursing.

  • Clinical Nurse Specialist Flight Nurse & Clinical Nurse Consultant
  • NSW Air Ambulance Aeromedical Operations/ Aeromedical Retrieval & Medical Education
  • Squadron Leader Royal Australian Airforce (Specialist Reserve)
Brian Haskins

BS (Health Science), MSHM, PHD Candidate

  • Paramedic Lecturer
  • Department of Paramedicine at Monash University.
Ben Claughton

Intensive Care Paramedic
ACT Ambulance Service

Liam McCoy

Intensive Care Paramedic/ Paramedic Educator
ACT Ambulance Service